2019 Cannes Film Festival jury announced

2019 Cannes Film Festival jury announced

Mexican director Alejandro Gonzalez Iñárritu will chair the jury of the festival, which will take place in Cannes, France from 14 to 25 May. Iñárritu received & nbsp; Best Director, & nbsp; Best Film & nbsp; and & nbsp; Best Original Screenplay & nbsp; awards in & nbsp; 2015 & nbsp; In 2016, he won & nbsp; Best Director & nbsp; with & nbsp; Resurrection & nbsp;.

US actor Elle Fanning, Senegalese actress Maimouna N’Diaye and Greek director Giorgos Lanthimos took part in the jury of the 72nd Cannes Film Festival.

British actress Olivia Colman, who won an Academy Award for Best Actress for The Favorite, also became a jury member of Cannes. Polish film director Paweł Pawlikowski, who won the Best Director award in Cannes last year for Cold War, is also on the Cannes jury.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance the user experience. We also use analytical cookies. If you want to refuse cookies, click here for more information.

Events in Cannes